Washington, DC Area College Fairs and Information Sessions – Fall 2016

I highly recommend attending local college fairs and information sessions when possible. Not only do they provide a great opportunity for families to learn more about given schools without needing to spend money and time on travel, but they are also a way for students to show demonstrated interest in the various schools. Make sure to always sign in or fill out an information card when offered the opportunity!

Here are a number of upcoming events in our area:

Washington University in St. Louis Information Session

Hunt Valley Inn Baltimore
245 Shawan Road
Hunt Valley, Maryland

Sunday, September 11, 2016 from 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Exploring College Options: Duke, Georgetown, Harvard, Penn, and Stanford

Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa at Short Pump
12042 W Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23233

Monday, September 12, 2016 at 7:00 p.m.

or

Patrick Henry Ballroom
611 S Jefferson Street
Roanoke, VA 24011

Tuesday, September 13, 2016 at 7:00 p.m.

MIT Information Session

Walt Whitman High School
Shaw Auditorium
7100 Whittier Boulevard
Bethesda, MD 20817

Thursday, September 15, 2016 at 6:30 p.m.

or 

National Electronics Museum
Pioneer Hall
1745 W Nursery Road
Linthicum Heights, MD 21090

Tuesday, September 20, 2016 at 6:30 p.m.

Carnegie Mellon Information Session

Bethesda Marriott
5151 Pooks Hill Rd.
Bethesda, MD 20814

Sunday, September 18 at 2:00 p.m.



NYU Information Sessions

Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
The Charm’tastic Mile
110 S Eutaw S
Baltimore, MD 21201

Saturday, Sept 24 at 11:00 a.m.

or

NYU Washington, DC
1307 L St NW
Washington,DC 20005

Saturday, Sept 25 at 2:00 p.m.

Tulane Information Sessions

Gilman School
Alumni Auditorium
5407 Roland Ave
Baltimore, MD 21210

Tuesday, October 4, 2016 at 7:00 p.m.

or

Shaw Auditorium
Walt Whitman High School
7100 Whittier Blvd
Bethesda, MD 20817

Sunday, September 25, 2016 at 7:00 p.m.

Christian College Fair

Trinity Christian School
11204 Braddock Rd, Fairfax, VA

Thursday, October 6, 2016 from 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

FCPS College Fair

Fair Oaks Mall
11784L Fair Oaks Mall
Fairfax, VA 22033

Sunday, October 6, 2016 from 7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.

Get Connected Ethnic Youth College Fair for African American Students

University of Maryland College Park
Samuel Riggs IV Alumni Center
College Park, Maryland

Sunday, October 16, 2016 from 1:00pm – 3:00 p.m.

FCPS College Night

Hayfield Secondary School
7630 Telegraph Rd
Alexandria, VA 22315

Monday, October 17, 2016 from 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Baltimore National College Fair NACAC

Baltimore Convention Center  
Halls A-B
One West Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21201

Monday, October 17, 2016 from 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. and from 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday, October 18, 2016 from 9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.



Education UK College Fair

Location TBD

Wednesday, October 19, 2016 from 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Washington DC Performing and Visual Arts College Fair

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
801 Mount Vernon Place, NW
Washington, DC 20001

Sunday, November 6, 2016 from 1:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Posted on September 8, 2016 pm30 8:58 pm

No Comments

Leave a Reply